Does water boil faster with a lid?

Yes, water boils faster in a covered pot.

---

Yes, as steam is generated from the heating of the water, the cover helps disperse the heat from the steam back into the water making it boil faster.

---

Yes, water does boiler measurably faster with the lid on.