What's a bludger?

A bludger is one of 4 balls used in the game Quiddich in the Harry Potter series. A Quaffle is the ball used to score points by getting through the goal rings. A Bludger is one of 2 balls used to knock toward players. The Golden Snitch is the small winged ball that ends the game when caught.