How long can a human run?

That would depend greatly on the human running. Perhaps the most extreme real-world example is a 61-year-old potato farmer named Cliff “Cliffy” Young who ran 5 days non-stop and a staggering distance of 544 miles (875km) to win the inaugural Westfield Sydney to Melbourne Ultramarathon.