Who invented rollercoaster?

The history of the first rollercoaster is debated. As far back as 17th century Russian ice hills, to a track based coaster in Paris in 1812. The groundwork was broken in Europe by many, but it was La Marcus Thompson, who forever tied them to amusement parks, when he built his at Coney Island in 1884