How much does an elephant head weigh?

The skull and jaw of a modern African elephant (Loxodonta africana) can weigh 180kg (397lbs). The trunk another 110kg (242.5lbs), the ears 44kg (97lbs), and the tongue 14kg (31lbs). The brain can reach 6.5kg (14.3lbs). In total, the head of a modern elephant may exceed 400kg (882 lbs)