What's the fastest vehicle in the world?

The land speed record is held by the jet car ThrustSSC, driven by Andy Green, which went 1,227.985 Kilometers per hour or 763.035 miles per hour in 1997. It's the only land vehicle to break the sound barrier of 761 mph. The fastest production car is the SSC Tuatara with a top speed of 316 mph.