Do elephants have really good memories?

Elephants have great memories. Their brains can weigh up to 5 kilograms – largest of any other land animal. The average human brain weighs in at between 1.4 and 1.5 kilograms. So, elephants have bigger brains than humans. Research scientists have proven that elephants do have incredible memories.