What is a weather skeleton?

Wither Skeletons are mean, black, flame-charred skeleton characters found in the game of Minecraft. Minecraft is a sandbox video game created in 2011 and purchased by Microsoft in 2014. It is the single best-selling video game of all time, with over 112 million monthly active players.