What are the safest places to live in the united states?

According to Niche.com the safest city in the United States to live is Naperville, Illinois which is a suburb of Chicago.

---

The top five safest American cities ranged from locations all over the country. 1. Columbia, Maryland. 2. Yonkers, New York. 3. Plano, Texas. 4. Gilbert, Arizona. 5. South Burlington, Vermont