How do you get a sugar shell in minecraft?

The shulker is the source of the shulker shell. With the death of a shulker, there is a 50% chance for the item to drop. If using a sword with the Looting enchantment, the chance for a shulker shell to drop increases by 6.25% for each level up to approximately a 68.75% chance with Looting III.