Who has the longest fingernails in the world?

Shridhar Chillal of Pune, India, started to let the fingernails on his left hand grow when he was 14 "after being told off by a teacher for accidentally breaking his long nail," according to Guinness World Records. He's now 82. And he holds the record for the longest fingernails on a single hand.

---

Shridhar Chillal, from Maharashtra, India holds the Guinness World Record for having the longest fingernails on one hand. When you add up the length of each fingernail on Shridhar's left hand, the total length is 909.6 cm - that's almost 10 meters long.

---

Shridhar Chillal from Pune, India holds the record for the Longest fingernails on a single hand - ever. When last measured, his nails had a combined length of 909.6 cm (29 ft 10.1 in), about the same length as a London bus.