What is the nursed equation?

In electrochemistry, the Nernst equation relates the reduction potential of an electrochemical reaction (half-cell or full cell) to the standard electrode potential, temperature, and activities (often approximated by concentrations) of the chemical species undergoing reduction and oxidation.