Do ostriches put their head in the sand?

Ostriches don't bury their heads in the sand, they wouldn't be able to breathe! But they do dig holes as nests for their eggs. Several times a day, an ostrich puts her head in the hole and turns the eggs. So it Only looks like they are burying their heads in the sand!