What's the main character's name in the movie up?

In the 2009 animated film Up, elderly Carl Fredricksen turns his house into a makeshift airship with balloons. He is inadvertently joined by 8-year old Russell, a Wilderness Explorer seeking a merit badge. Upon landing, they meet a Golden Retriever named Dug and a flightless bird they name Kevin.