What does b. c. n. a. d. stand for?

B.C. means "years before the birth of Christ". A.D. means Anno Domini, or In the Year of Our Lord, or years after the birth of Christ. These days we usually use B C E, Before the Common Era, and C E, Common Era instead of the older B C and A D