Why does batman only wear black colors?

Partly in order to resemble a bat, as per his name and his agenda of striking fear into the hearts of criminals. Also because he almost always operates at night, in the dark, so dark colours help him to hide in the shadows and maintain an element of surprise.

---

Bats are nocturnal, meaning that they sleep during the day and get active after dark. Batman wears black so he is harder to see in the dark. Also, most bats are black.