What are the characteristics of a goldendoodle?

Goldendoodles are an affectionate and energetic crossbreed known for their intelligence and loyalty to humans. Active and playful, doodles are a good fit with families and can be suggested for first-time dog owners. Smaller versions often make good condo and apartment dwellers.