How long does nine holes of golf take?

On average it takes a foursome 2 hours and 15 minutes to play 9 holes with a cart. This time frame can be adjusted if the golfer decides to walk or play as a single or twosome. It is recommended that each golf group takes a maximum of 15 minutes per hole to keep a good pace of play.