At what age can kids sit in the front seat of a car?

It is safest and best practice for children to wait to sit in the front seat until they are age 13. The Centers for Disease Control, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration and, most likely, even your airbag and car manufacturer recommend keeping children under age 13 in the back seat.