What does a warm nose on a dog mean?

According to the spruce pets,it is normal for a dog that has just woken up to have a dry nose. This is simply because the dog was not licking his nose in his sleep. Although, a dog's dry or warm nose will accompany other signs of illness, such as lethargy, vomiting, diarrhea, and more.