How do you measure for a brassiere?

Using a tape measure, measure around your chest below the bust. If it's even this is your band size. If it's odd add one inch. Wearing your favorite bra measure around the widest part of your bust. Subtract your band size from this. The difference is your cup size. 1=A; 2=B; 3=C; 4=D; etc.