What is the jedi contract?

The Joint Enterprise Defense Infrastructure (JEDI) is a large United States Department of Defense cloud computing contract that was reported to be worth 10 billion dollars. ... The Jedi contract was awarded to Microsoft on October 25, 2019, the DoD announced.