Is black biodegradable?

Black plastics often contain carbon black, a black nanoparticle that is added to the plastic during manufacturing of the plastic. Carbon black renders plastic black & provides multiple benefits, including absorption of UV radiation, therby protecting the plastic to degrade due to UV radiation.