How do turtles survive in the winter?

Turtles use to eat less or even stop eating at winter as bears, most turtle species hibernate (like Galapagos, Texas, Russian and many others) and if they don't get enought food in the summer they can even die :(. The few species wich dont hibernate use to do its life regularly all across the year