What are some examples of neutral oils?

Neutral oils generally refers to cooking oils with no strong flavor. Canola and vegetable oils are among the neutral oils recommended for use in recipes that call for oil but which may be affected by a strong flavor. For example, coconut oil and olive oil are not considered neutral in flavor.