Where do raccoons sleep?

Most raccoons seem to prefer sleeping in large holes in trees or hollow parts of fallen logs. They also find shelter in abandoned cars, attics, crawl spaces, barns, and sheds. Raccoons change dens frequently, sometimes moving on to a new den every night.