What is bird poop made out of?

The answer lies in the fact that birds, unlike mammals, don't produce urine. Instead they excrete nitrogenous wastes in the form of uric acid, which emerges as a white paste. And uric acid doesn't dissolve in water easily. Hence its ability to stick to your windshield like blobs of white plaster.