What are cornish ons?

Cornichons are small, tart, pickled cucumbers or gherkins. They’re usually about finger size in length & about the size of a pinky finger in width. These crunchy little pickles are often served as part of hors d’ouevres, on vegetable plates, or with other pickled vegetables, & perfect for buffets.