Can brown eyed parents have a blue eyed child?

Yes, two brown-eyed parents can have a blue-eyed child. The gene for blue eyes is recessive, so both parents can carry it without exhibiting blue eyes. If the child inherits the blue-eyed recessive gene from each parent, then he or she has blue eyes.