How do you break a chair?

Set the leather chair in a warm room and wait for it to thaw. Sometimes leather freezes or stiffens in cold temperatures. ... Sit down in the leather chair and then get up again. ... Repeat sitting down in the leather chair approximately 10 times to help break in the hard cushions.