What's the difference between a galaxy and a nebula?

The main difference between galaxies and nebulae are an extreme difference in size as well as their basic structure. A nebula is a cloud of dust and gas, usually tens to hundreds of light years across. A galaxy is much larger usually thousands to hundreds of thousands of light years across.