What temperature do you cook grilled cheese at?

If you're using an electric griddle, set the temperature to about 275 degrees.

---

Grilled cheese is generally cooked on the stovetop in a frying pan, or in a toaster oven on the TOAST setting. While there is no exact temperature that the cheese needs to reach, you'll know it's ready when the bread is golden brown and the cheese is melting out from the sides.