What is the difference between democrat and republican?

The Democratic party support social programs eg. social security, affordable healthcare. Democrats fight to strengthen social structures, support equality and gun control. Republicans are for limited government when it comes to domestic issues and are pro business, pro religion and pro gun rights.

---

It's the same as the difference between hot and cold, black and white, good and evil. These days they just disagree to disagree.