Where does slenderman live?

The mythical slenderman was said to live in the Wisconsin's Nicolet national forest

---

Some say the Internet urban legend, Slenderman, lives in the woods. Others say he walks around indiscriminately, staying in basements, outside half-open windows, or along lonely streets late at night.