What's the going rate for a tooth for the tooth fairy?

While some lucky kids find a 20 dollar bill under their pillow after losing a tooth, most tooth payouts fall in the range of one to five dollars. According to survey data, only three percent of kids receive less than one dollar, and only eight percent of kids receive more than five dollars a tooth.