How long do i cook beer canned chicken?

According to the Beer Can Chicken recipe found on foodnetwork.com, it calls for 1 hour and 15 minutes of cook time or until the internal temperature registers 165 degrees Fahrenheit in the breast area and 180 degrees Fahrenheit in the thigh.