How many aircraft carriers were sunk in the battle of midway?

Five of the seven aircraft carriers in the Battle of Midway were sunk: all four Japanese carriers, Akagi, Kaga, Sōryū and Hiryū, and the USS Yorktown. The USS Enterprise and USS Hornet were undamaged.