How fast is a submarine?

China is working on an experimental submarine that can go faster than any other known submarine. It is probably still in the experimental stages of development. The Russian built K – 222 Papa Class submarine can go upwards of 50 miles per hour, most submarines will vary below this vehicle's speed.