How much is a nineteen forty three copper penny worth?

According to the U.S. Mint, 40 1943 copper pennies remain in existence. A 1943 copper cent was first offered for sale in 1958, bringing more than $40,000. A subsequent piece sold for $10,000 in 1981. The highest amount paid for a 1943 copper cent was $82,500 in 1996.