What are rice volcanoes?

Volcano Rice is a mineral- and antioxidant-packed blend of traditional aromatic West Java rices grown on volcanic soils rich in magnesium, manganese and zinc. ... Grown by small family farmers using water saving practices called SRI (system of rice intensification).