What is i. s. i. in cooking?

An iSi is a brand name for a food whipper. It consists of a small canister to hold liquid that is then sealed in and charged with CO2. The CO2 aerates the liquid as it's dispensed out of the canister, turning it into a foam (also referred to as an espuma).