Why are grizzly such good hikers?

Grizzly bears walk, hunt, eat and sleep. That's what they do when they're not hibernating. Because they practice walking while they hunt in wilderness terrain they become very good at walking through wilderness terrain. That is what humans call hiking, and bears are good because they practice.