What's the first leading cause of death in america?

As of 2020, heart disease and cancer are the 1st & 2nd spots respectively as the leading causes of deaths in America. Together, these cause 46% of deaths in the US. These with the 3rd most common cause — chronic lower respiratory diseases — together account for half of all deaths in the US