Who were the paleo indians?

Paleo-Indians, Paleoindians or Paleoamericans, were the first peoples who entered, and subsequently inhabited, the Americas during the final glacial episodes of the late Pleistocene period. The prefix "paleo-" comes from the Greek adjective palaios, meaning "old" or "ancient".