What vegetable contain iron?

Many vegetables are rich in iron, such as Spinach, Sweet potatoes, Peas, Broccoli, String beans, Beet greens, Dandelion greens, Collards, and Kale.

---

The following vegetables offer the most iron per serving: leafy greens like spinach, kale, swiss chard and beet greens contain between 2.5 to 6.4 mg. of iron per cooked cup. A can of tomato paste contains 5.1 mg. of iron. Potatoes, mushrooms and palm hearts are also high in iron.