How many people have won a million dollars on the wheel of fortune?

The answer is, With over 7,000 episodes filmed since Wheel of Fortune began, you’d think that there would be lots of big prize winners. However, in reality, only three contestants have ever won over $1 million, and they have all been in the last two decades, according to Gazette Review.