What does hamilton call america?

He was an impassioned champion of a strong federal government, and played a key role in defending and ratifying the U.S. Constitution. As the first secretary of the U.S. Treasury, Hamilton built a financial foundation for the new nation, against fierce opposition from arch rival Thomas Jefferson.