Do basil plants need sunlight?

You should choose a location with plenty of sunlight. Basil thrives in warm temperatures and full morning sun. If you live in an area with scorching midday sun, try to give your basil light shade during the hottest time of day.

---

Sunlight provides the energy that all plants need to grow.