What's the highest spot on earth?

Mount Everest is considered the world's highest point because it has the highest elevation above sea level, a.k.a. the highest altitude. The peak of Mount Everest is 29,035 feet above sea level.

---

The peak of Mount Everest is 8,850 meters (29,035 feet) above sea level. No other mountain on Earth has a higher altitude.