What kind of planet is earth?

What kind of planet is earth? Earth is a rocky planet The planets of the solar system are grouped into 3 categories, based on their size and composition: They are gas giants (2), ice giants (2), and terrestrial planets (4 – including Earth).

---

Terrestrial planet